QUADRIVIUM performing at the German Jazz Expo during the Jazz Ahead

Markus Stockhausen, tp,flh
Jörg Brinkmann, cello
Angelo Comisso, piano
Christian Thomé, drums


The music of QUADRIVIUM is clearly shaped by the roots of European art music. Stockhausen’s, Comisso’s and Brinkmann’s compositions form a harmonious synthesis with the art of improvisation with a lightness, a kind of playfulness, strong emotional expressions and also sometimes humorous. All four musicians are virtuosos on their instruments and have a broad palette of playing experience. Electronic sounds enhance the group’s sound scapes. The music feels close to jazz, but can amaze a more classically – or contemporary – minded audience just as much.

More infos about Quadrivium

Saturday, 21. April 2018

16.55 pm - 17.25 pm

Kulurzentrum Schlachthof
Findorffstraße 51
28215 Bremen